Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Trombone/Euphonium: Finding Articles

EBSCOhost
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text is a comprehensive bibliography of writings about music featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers over one million publications from the early 19th century to the present on traditional music, popular music, classical music, and related subjects, enhanced with the full text of more than 200 periodicals.
 
EBSCOhost

The Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. Formerly The Music Index Online provided by Harmonie Park Press, this database contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 475 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 230 periodicals. The comprehensive coverage of the music field and every aspect of the classical and popular worlds of music makes Music Index an invaluable resource for both novice and scholar.

 

RIPM

RIPM publications offer access online for the first time to extensive collections of rare, primary source music periodicals dating from the Early Romantic to the Modern Period. Collectively this unique archive offers both an almost daily chronicle of musical activities extending over a period of more than 200 years (1760-1966), and immense possibilities for original research. RIPM’s collection is unique, not available in any other online resource and contains more than 1,000,000 full–text pages of rare music periodicals.
RIPM: trombone search